Annual Gala

Each November, NYMF caps its season with a gala celebrating the year's artistic triumphs and honoring a person or company whose work has contributed to the continued vitality of musical theatre. 

On Sunday, November 9, 2014, the New York Musical Theatre Festival (NYMF) will celebrate the beginning of its second decade creating and nurturing new musical theatre at the 2014 Gala.

Held at the beautiful Art Deco Edison Ballroom, located in the heart of Times Square, NYMF’s star-studded Gala is a seated dinner with an open bar cocktail reception prior, auction, and memorable performances by Broadway stars. Previous Gala honorees have included: Tony Award-winner and star of Broadway’s Kinky BootsBilly Porter; the creators of NBC’s Smash, Neil Meron and Craig Zadan (producers of Smash and The Academy Awards); Chita RiveraKelli O’Hara and many others. Performers and participants have included: Matthew Broderick, Daniel Radcliffe, Cheyenne Jackson, Alice Ripley, Duncan Sheik, Bebe Neuwirth, Anthony Rapp, and many others.

Our honorees this year are choreographer Christopher Gattelli along with theatre producer and manager Beth and Allan Williams.

The honorees will be celebrated with performances by Broadway stars and NYMF alumni in an evening of entertainment directed by Stuart Ross (Forever Plaid).

Anna Gilligan, entertainment reporter for FOX 5 News, will host the event.

Gala Tickets available by calling 212.664.0979 or via email at VIP tables and tickets are also available by clicking here

Sponsorship opportunities and ads in the Gala Journal are available. Email for more information.